EASy68K  
It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 1:07 pm

All times are UTC

Post subject: Problem with EDIT68K
PostPosted: Mon Dec 22, 2014 1:30 pm 

I have come across a bug in EDIT68K while trying to solve a separate issue with the program. First off the bug.. In the editor options the color setting from the drop down menu is not remembered. If you example you select color 2 and apply, then exit and restart Easy68k that setting is back at color 1 even though the actual colors are from colors 2.

Now for my problem that is related to colors. I have been using easy68k for many years and I have never had a problem with it. However I have recently reinstalled my os (same OS, no new hardware added). Since reinstalling editing in easy68k has become quite slow and laggy when editing in large files. For example if I scroll right down into some asm file it will take me there instantly. However it can then hang while the colors are added. I know from previous use than its normal behaviour for the colors to overlay slightly after but in my case it can take well over a second where it used to take 10ths or second before. It makes things really quite difficult.

I cannot for the life of me find out where the problem lies and to be honest I cannot even be 100% sure the issue is with easy68k and not something else. The only thing I do know for sure is that disabling the color option so no colors are used fixes the issue. this however is not ideal.

I am wondering if anyone else has come across this situation and knows a fix or is this a bug I have somehow triggered in the editor.

Happy Holidays to all, Raz.

Post subject: Re: Problem with EDIT68K
PostPosted: Mon Dec 22, 2014 3:11 pm