EASy68K  
It is currently Sun Sep 15, 2019 1:57 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed May 12, 2010 2:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 6:25 am
Posts: 7
Hi,
I encounter problem when trying to Display single character in D1.B
Here is my code



Code:
ORG   $1000

   MOVE.B   #5,D1
   MOVE.B   #6,D0
   TRAP   #15


The screen didn't display anything
Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 12, 2010 5:06 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2004 6:42 pm
Posts: 1101
The ASCII code in D1 is displayed.

Try:
Code:
    MOVE.B  #'5',D1    ASCII character '5'
    MOVE.B  #6,D0
    TRAP    #15

_________________
Prof. Kelly


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 13, 2010 3:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 6:25 am
Posts: 7
HI PROF THANKS FOR YOUR ANSWER,BUT IF I HAVE A DATA IN D1 IN HEX(NOT ASCII),HOW CAN I SHOW IT??THANKS


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 13, 2010 10:55 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2004 6:42 pm
Posts: 1101
Refer to EASy68K Help
Simulator I/O
Text/Time/Terminate

task 3 Display signed number
task 15 display unsigned number in base 2 through 36

_________________
Prof. Kelly


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 15, 2010 12:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 6:25 am
Posts: 7
thanks prof very much,i had refer the help but i think i missed it last time. Task 3 solved my problem,thanks prof


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group