EASy68K  
It is currently Thu Jan 18, 2018 5:52 am

All times are UTC

PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2017 4:49 pm 

Hallo for everyone i am repairing ECU with a MC68376 CPU . I need ask if is possible read this CPU for replace with new for example with BDM .

thanks everyone :roll:

PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 7:14 pm 

I'm not sure if this forum is the correct place to talk about reverse engineering, but I like this topic so let's see if I can help.

My understanding is that the presence of a BDM connector will be highly dependent on the ECU manufacturer. I have no experience operating a BDM interface, either, but I do believe that this is the appropriate interface for the MC68376. If you're lucky the pins will already be on the PCB. Be careful; I've heard that in some cases the pin labels are inverted compared to a standard BDM interface (if such a thing exists).

More pertinent is the possible identification of the flash memory chip that could be on the ECU circuit board. Have you opened up the ECU to look at all of the components?

What is your motivation and your end goal?

PostPosted: Sun Dec 17, 2017 10:14 am 

Obeisance wrote:
I'm not sure if this forum is the correct place to talk about reverse engineering, but I like this topic so let's see if I can help.

My understanding is that the presence of a BDM connector will be highly dependent on the ECU manufacturer. I have no experience operating a BDM interface, either, but I do believe that this is the appropriate interface for the MC68376. If you're lucky the pins will already be on the PCB. Be careful; I've heard that in some cases the pin labels are inverted compared to a standard BDM interface (if such a thing exists).

More pertinent is the possible identification of the flash memory chip that could be on the ECU circuit board. Have you opened up the ECU to look at all of the components?

What is your motivation and your end goal?

Thanks Obeisance.